Ace Hardware Rating

Ace Hardware: 

Buzz Bee Rating: image

USA User Rating: 3.5 our of 5 Stars

You can find them tucked away in many places, but mainly my experience has been in small towns Like Brunswick MD (Brunswick Hardware) where there is no room for larger chains.

I found one here in Germantown MD off Gunners Branch Rd and they were small store only carrying the necessities. The customer service is always personal (with the same small staff) who are creative and very knowledgeable. What they do not carry in stores they are willing to order for you however the prices do rise for online ordering over the Big Chain Stores. They do equipment rental (mainly directed to businesses) as well.

If I can when they have the products I need I will go there instead of Lowes or Home Depot even if I have to order from their online and pickup!

All ACE Hardware Stores I have been to are professional, creative, smaller stores with friendly local family owners and staff running the store.

I only gave them 4 stars, because their inventory is very basic and I feel with Home Depot here being so horrible Ace could give them a run for their money!

Leave a Reply

